+- +-

 

+-LiveRacers

 

+-User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+-Stats ezBlock

Members
Total Members: 211
Latest: Tiago Machado
New This Month: 1
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 8446
Total Topics: 666
Most Online Today: 7
Most Online Ever: 16
(January 06, 2019, 04:53:22 pm)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 2
Total: 2

Author Topic: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry  (Read 167 times)

Offline Alessandro Parisi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« on: August 18, 2018, 06:52:45 pm »
Hello

do you use any app for reading tyre temps during races and do you have any app for analysing car telemetry offline?

thanks

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Google+


Offline Chad Brown

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1541
  • Location: Wisconsin, USA
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2018, 02:22:28 am »
I personally dont use anything for monitoring temps other than the included UI elements. I know many racers use Motec for Telemetry. I cant make heads or tales of the Motec information so I have not yet tried it. Some of the other drivers here might have some clue how to use it though.

Offline Juan Amaya

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 301
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2018, 03:45:51 pm »
Hello

do you use any app for reading tyre temps during races and do you have any app for analysing car telemetry offline?

thanks

Hi Alessandro,

The DAMPlugin allows you to capture data from rF2 that then can be read by Motec. 

https://forum.studio-397.com/index.php?threads/damplugin-for-rf2.49363/

I hope it helps.

Cheers, Juan

Offline Ibby

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 211
  • Location: Boulder CO USA
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #3 on: August 21, 2018, 02:34:55 pm »
Allessandro,
This isn't tire temps but...
I just noticed that if you look at the results from our races on simresults.net and you click on Race -> Race Laps, you'll get a listing of everyone's laps. Find the section for you and you'll see the tire wear in % on each lap.
Looking at your Hockenheim results, it looks like you opted to just change the rear tires on your pit stop. How did that work for you?
i7-7700, nVidia gtx1080ti, Oculus Rift, Logitech Momo.

Offline Alessandro Parisi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #4 on: August 21, 2018, 02:42:43 pm »
it worked really well
I had soft on rear and medium on front. I changed only soft and I was able to maintain a constant wear without hitting the yellow range.

Offline Simon J

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 803
  • Location: UK
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #5 on: August 25, 2018, 06:43:04 am »
Hi motec is v good if not a bit complex and soon to be implemented by S397 into RF2
My favorite app type is Z1 dash http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/index.cfm
I has allot of good info in it deltas fuel use trakmap tyre temps dash lots more which i have mapped to button on my wheel to change between different screen on the Z1 Dash app .
i have it on a 2nd 5inch monitor plugged into my motherboard via the hdmi on it.
my rf2 is on my triple 24's plugged into graphics card
can use any small monitor with hdmi in there quite cheap too.
Worth having a look at i love it

Offline Juan Amaya

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 301
  • Location: Toronto, Canada
    • View Profile
Re: APP for Tyre temp and Telemetry
« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2018, 04:43:53 pm »
Hi motec is v good if not a bit complex and soon to be implemented by S397 into RF2
My favorite app type is Z1 dash http://z1simwheel.com/dashboard/index.cfm
I has allot of good info in it deltas fuel use trakmap tyre temps dash lots more which i have mapped to button on my wheel to change between different screen on the Z1 Dash app .
i have it on a 2nd 5inch monitor plugged into my motherboard via the hdmi on it.
my rf2 is on my triple 24's plugged into graphics card
can use any small monitor with hdmi in there quite cheap too.
Worth having a look at i love it

Hi Simon, those are pretty cool.

I have a similar set up using a 7" display connected via HDMI but using Simhub dashboards.

 

+- Shoutbox

March 22, 2019, 06:23:33 pm Juan Amaya says: Studio397 12 H of Sebring. Twitch livestream. - https://www.twitch.tv/rfactorlive

March 22, 2019, 06:22:24 pm Juan Amaya says: Studio397 12 H of Sebring. YouTube livestream. https://www.youtube.com/studio%20397

March 10, 2019, 08:58:53 pm Simon J says: Winter series 2019- Race 10 Sebring http://simresults.net/190310-zu2

March 03, 2019, 07:15:12 pm Simon J says: Winter series 2019- Race 9 Brands Hatch http://simresults.net/190303-WN4

February 28, 2019, 04:15:30 am Juan Amaya says: Standings Updated
http://vrc.createaforum.com/vrc-business/gt3-winter-series-q1-2019-results-and-points-standings/

View Shout History

+-Recent Topics

Wins, podiums and top 10 finishes by Tig_green
Today at 10:16:05 pm

VRC team at the Studio 397 12h of Sebring by Ibby
Today at 09:54:28 pm

VRC GT3 2019 Spring Series Sign Up by adamrainey198
March 23, 2019, 07:38:30 pm

Hi from Portugal by Simon J
March 18, 2019, 05:10:57 pm

Champions by Tig_green
March 16, 2019, 12:23:11 pm